Sunday Recap

I hope you had a good week and you’re taking today to recharge for the next one.

Here’s what my week looked like:

Monday: 5 easy miles and an attempt at yoga in the evening.

IMG_2481

Tuesday: Upper body “push” day. I downloaded the free trial of a new workout program and this week focused on a lot of stabilization. It was a good workout and nice to do something different.

IMG_2486

Wednesday: Four miles, with two miles at hard effort. It didn’t really reflect my pace because I stopped to meet a dog and to talk to a man looking for his cat. Being a good human to animals is more important than speed showing up on my Garmin anyway.

IMG_2493

Thursday: Leg workout but no selfie because there were other people in my tiny apartment gym. But I did go to an event that required me to dress up like a real adult:

IMG_2497

The event was a panel with the three women who have served on the Idaho Supreme Court (two in the past, one current.) It was so much fun to be surrounded by other female attorneys and judges. And it was fun to hang out with law school friends not at school.

Friday: I slept in a bit to let the sun come up before taking my run to the foothills for some trail miles. This was the sunrise that greeted me:

IMG_2498

Trail runs are a different kind of challenge and I appreciated it so much. It was also the first cool morning that announced autumn.

IMG_2505

Because I didn’t have to be at school until 2:30, I worked on homework and then did an upper body “pull” workout plus some handstands. I’m slowly getting better.

 

It was also Obi’s birthday. We found him and the vet estimate he was born sometime between August and September so we picked September 15 as his birthday.

IMG_2512

Saturday: 10 miles! First double digit run since the San Francisco Marathon! The big hill kicked my butt! I ran in capris! It was cold! I had so much fun!

IMG_2522

We were out of lunch-making food and I didn’t want to go to the store. Solution? Go over to my parents’ house and use their food. Then we took the dog for a quick little walk. Then Matt and I went out for burgers and fries. So good.

Sunday: Yoga. Laundry. Grocery shopping. Homework. But then tonight, Mom and I are taking Matt to see a show at the Idaho Shakespeare Festival. It’s his first time and I’m so excited for him. We’re seeing Hound of the Baskervilles performed by only three actors and it’s supposed to be really good.

That’s a wrap on Week 4 of training and it seems to be the end of summer here, too. Until next time, beautiful humans.

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

