Sunday Recap

Happy Sunday, beautiful humans. I hope you’re staying cool. The National Weather Service just issued a heat advisory for us so my plan is to stay inside with the AC on and drink lots of water.

Here’s what I did this week:

Monday: 5 easy miles. My office was closed due to the holiday weekend and so I also did a shoulder workout.

IMG_1684

IMG_1689

Tuesday: 8 miles listening to “I’ll Have Another with Lindsey Hein” which I really liked. For some reason, I find running podcasts are the only podcasts I can stand to listen to for more than an hour while running. I also tried out my new Brooks Ghost 10s. Very similar to the Ghost 9s. I’m a fan.

IMG_1694

Wednesday: Speed workout: 6 x 400s with 200 recovery. With the warm up and cool down, it ended up being 4 miles.

IMG_1701

Thursday: My left ankle/shin has been feeling weird so instead of a leg day, I did back and bis. No picture because there was another guy in my apartment gym, which I did not appreciate.

Friday: My dad gave me his log-in for the Beachbody programs and I did the P90X 2 Ab Ripper after work.

Saturday: I got up at 5:15 to be running by 6:15. I’m very glad to be done with these really early Saturday morning wake up calls.

IMG_1709*I have to get up that early because it’s been so hot.

12 miles later, listening to more of Lindsey Hein’s podcast. I was done by 8:15 which was awesome.

IMG_1715

I went over to my parents’ house because my brother is in town this weekend. He has an internship down in California this summer. He’s going to be a junior in college (and is also starting his Master’s in physics because he really likes to be an overachiever) and we both thoroughly enjoyed Mom’s scones:

IMG_1726

Matt and I sought refuge from the heat by going to see the new Spiderman movie last night and then went out for burgers. Today is the usual errands but my mom is having us over for dinner because my dad and brother are going on a golfing trip. So I don’t have to cook dinner tonight, which is always awesome.

Also, due to the heat advisory, I officially declare today a rest day.

Two weeks from today, I will be running a marathon. Where did the time go?

Leave a Reply

