Sunday Recap

Good morning (or afternoon) beautiful humans.

That’s a wrap on Marathon Training Week 5. Here’s how my week went:

Monday: 5 easy miles in what started out as snow and then turned to rain and then, twenty minutes after we finished, the sun came out. So, no running picture but here’s Obi:

IMG_0467

Tuesday: Leg workout, vinyasa yoga, and then 3 sunny miles after class.

IMG_0463

Wednesday: Track day! Kate came up with this workout, which I spent all week dreading, and I actually really liked it.

-3 laps warm up

-400, 800, 1200, 800, 400 with 200 meters recovery in between

-2 laps cool down

IMG_0465

Thursday: Back and bis workout and vinyasa yoga. In yoga we focused on our hips and hamstrings, which made my lower body very happy.

IMG_0475

This is me getting a sneaky gym selfie in between sets.

Friday: My parents came to visit this weekend, so I moved my long run from Saturday to Friday. I got up early (early relative to when I, a college student, usually get up, not early relative to when parents/full time working people get up) and ran 10 miles. Thankfully, there was not rain or snow. Some nasty wind but I’ll take that without accompanying precipitation.

IMG_0481

We went out to dinner with my parents and I had sushi. It was delicious. The picture does not do it justice.

IMG_0487

Saturday: Rest day but I walked with my parents around town in the morning after we got coffee and shared an apple cinnamon muffin.

IMG_0492

Mom and I, with my dad in the background checking on the dog.

I had a bagel with scrambled eggs for lunch and then I hosted an event for the English honor society I’m part of and ate a lot of cookies and fruit. Then we all went to dinner at a Peruvian restaurant in town. Matt and I have gone before and it was a big hit with the rest of my family. Sadly, I have no pictures. But trust me- it was good.

Sunday: Matt and I are going to hit chest and shoulders a little later. I’m going to do laundry and get groceries and prepare for this week. We’re graduating in four weeks. We’re also moving to Boise in four weeks. In four and a half weeks, we’re going to Hawaii. It’s crunch time.

I’m gonna need a nap. Thankfully, I have the perfect idol for napping behavior:

IMG_0488

Yes, my cat is nap goals. I have no shame.

Until next time,

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

