Sunday Recap

That’s a wrap on Week 18 of training for the San Francisco Marathon. One week from today, I’ll be in California.

But first, here’s what I did this week. Oh, and disclaimer: this week was incredibly busy at work and my focus was on that rather than taking pictures for the blog and Instagram. Sorry, sometimes the non-virtual world is the main priority.

Monday: 4 easy miles, followed by some stretching.

IMG_1735

Average pace: 10:06/mile

Tuesday: 6 miles that started at 5:45 in the morning.

img_1759.jpg

After work, I did a shoulder workout and found my abs!

IMG_1762

Wednesday: My plan called for a hill workout but I had to be at work earlier than usual, so instead I tried to run my 4 miles at faster-than-goal pace. My average pace was 8:47/mile.

IMG_1770

Thursday: A leg workout. No picture because there was an older man at the gym too (in flip-flops) who was benching and pretty much screamed every time he did a rep. For the whole 45 minutes I was there.

I was not pleased.

Friday: Ab workout followed by hip strengthening exercises. Then I sat in a trial for 8 hours and we got Wendy’s for dinner. I had a Power Mediterranean salad.

IMG_1786

Saturday: 8 miles listening to “I’ll Have Another with Lindsey Hein.” We are watching Matt’s parents dogs so we took them up into the mountains for a hike to escape the heat.

IMG_1796

Sunday: The usual: laundry, groceries, and maybe a workout, maybe not.

This week, I’ll be addressing my last fears and goals and possibly my game plan for San Francisco.

Only one more week!

Elizabeth

 

Leave a Reply

