Just a quick update

Hello, beautiful humans!

I am still alive but I’m afraid my blogging is on a bit of hiatus for the moment. Matt and I spent last week at his family cabin on Flathead Lake. I was without Internet. I ran a few times, enjoying the mountains (not so much running at higher elevation) and then eating whatever I wanted. I made sure to eat protein and drink water, so I didn’t feel as bad as I have in the past after a vacation.

This week, though, my running is also on hiatus because I am currently in the middle of orientation for law school. Yes, I am a handful of days away from my first official day of school as a law student.

I plan to start training for my half marathon on Monday but that’s also the day of the eclipse. If you don’t know, it’s a big deal and I will be in the range that sees 99% totality. But my classes are cancelled so we can all watch it so I should have no trouble getting a run in.

Okay, that’s it for now. I’m exhausted and tomorrow is another long, long day so I’m going to curl up in bed with a book and my cats.

Until next time (whenever that is)

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

