Sunday Recap

Yes, I know it is not Sunday. It’s Wednesday and today we finally got Internet at our new apartment so I can write an update for my life.

Buckle up, it’s a long one.

Thursday: Upper body workout. And packing. Lots of packing.

IMG_0695

Selfie break from packing.

Friday: My last run in Moscow. 10 miles that didn’t feel great, probably because it was once again cold and rainy and I was tired from all the packing.

IMG_0715

Matt’s parents and my parents (and my grandma) got into town around 2:00. We proceeded to load all of our stuff into a U-Haul and started cleaning. I then went to a mini-graduation for students in the Honors program. We went out for dinner and I got my favorite sushi. It was divine.

Saturday: I graduated summa cum laude from college with degrees in psychology and English with a creative writing emphasis.

Sunday: We drove to Boise and moved the bare essentials into our new apartment.

Monday: We finished unloading the truck, which amounted to almost 5 miles of walking, according to my Garmin. Once we had everything in the apartment and some of it unpacked, I went for an easy 3 mile run and discovered just how full the Boise River is right now.

IMG_0729

Tuesday: 7 miles in the morning, thankfully before the pouring rain really hit. More unpacking. No pictures because rainy runs and unpacking don’t induce me to take pictures.

Wednesday: Full body workout to scope out the new apartment gym. I’m very impressed.

IMG_0741

The rest of my day involved running errands, including new running shoes (!!!) and a stop at Whole Foods because apparently I don’t like money. And laundry. Always laundry.

We leave for Hawaii tomorrow but our flight isn’t until 1:40 so I’m going to take my new shoes out for a track workout. It’s been a hectic week, a hectic semester, and I’m looking forward to relaxing for the next 10 days.

Until next time,

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

