22 random facts on my 22nd birthday

Today is my birthday. I’m 22 and I thought I’d share 22 random facts you might not know about me.

#1-I love crazy socks. I have socks with donuts, pizzas, French fries, s’mores, owls, and cats on them. I’m always excited when I find new crazy socks at Target for this reason.

#2- I’m the captain of Team Mysterious Leg Bruise.

#3-I hate peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. It’s the combination that’s icky to me.

#4- My favorite book is The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

10958704_10152685661854087_2635568635769108676_n

#5- My best friend is Shelby. We met in junior high, became really good friends in high school, and have stayed good friends all through college. I was her maid of honor when she got married two years ago.

1003363_10200583724860376_2131539798_n

This is us on a camping trip before leaving for college.

#6- Packing, whether to go on vacation or to move, stresses me out.

#7- Eating pineapple in Costa Rica ruined all other pineapples for me.

#8- I have a tattoo on my left ribs that says “not in the stars”

#9- The first big book I read all by myself was Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

#10- I haven’t gotten a B since sophomore year of high school. I got it in Algebra II.

#11- Chemistry is my least favorite subject of all time.

#12- Before I wanted to be a writer or a lawyer, I wanted to be a teacher like my mom.

#13- 13 is a lucky number in my family because my great-grandfather was pulled out of the ocean after his ship sank during the Battle of Guadalcanal in WWII on November 13.

#14- I love the smell of campfires and pine trees.

IMAG00223

#15- I love Shakespeare’s plays. Macbeth is my favorite.

#16- My favorite romantic comedy is 10 Things I Hate About You.

#17- I’d rather watch an action movie than a comedy, thriller, chick flick, or horror movie.

#18- I’m really interested in Russian history and one day, I’d like to learn how to speak Russian.

#19- I’ve never transferred schools.

#20- I like my coffee with a dash of cream but no milk and absolutely no sugar.

IMG_0386

#21- I have a scar over my left eye from when I ran into a glass coffee table. I think I was about three years old at the time.

#22- My favorite birthday cake (which my mom will be making when she comes to Moscow for my graduation in roughly eleven days) is Funfetti. Don’t judge me.

Matt and I are going to have dinner at the Bagel Shop. They make the best bagels AND they have these amazing, huge cookies that they warm up. I’m having that instead of cake (because my mom is coming in a few days and she’ll have cake.) Then I’ll be writing essays because there’s no rest for the wicked or the about-to-graduate.

Happy Tuesday,

Elizabeth (AKA the Birthday Girl)

Leave a Reply

